We are glad to announce the 2nd school-conference “Directed design of molecules and materials with programmable properties”, which will be held jointly with A.E. Arbuzov Institute of Organic and Physical Chemistry with support of Russian Scientific Fund (grant №15-13-30031). The main purpose of the school is to spread the knowledge on the rational design and investigation of new molecules and materials with programmable catalytic, luminescent, magnetic, biological and other practically important properties. There will be 15 lectures given by high-level experts in their fields (including five international speakers). Young scientists will have an opportunity to give flash-presentations.

We are also glad to introduce the Innovative project competition during Mendeleev-2017 and masterclasses at the Resource Centers of Saint-Petersburg State University with participation of manufacturers of the leading research equipment.

Traditionally, there will be the best poster and oral presentation competition. Materials of the best presentations, which will be selected by the jury and program committee, will be published in special issues of Russian Journal of General Chemistry and Russian Journal of Organic Chemistry.

Во время конференции «Менделеев-2017» совместно с Институтом органической и физической химии им. А. Е. Арбузова КазНЦ РАН будет проводиться II школа-конференция «Направленный дизайн веществ и материалов с заданным свойствами» при поддержке Российского Научного Фонда (грант № 15-13-30031). Основная цель Школы – обучение молодых ученых и специалистов рациональным подходам к созданию и исследованию новых веществ и материалов, обладающих заданными каталитическими, люминесцентными, магнитными, биологическими и другими практически значимыми свойствами. В рамках школы-конференции будут организованы лекции 5 зарубежных и 10 российских ведущих специалистов.

Молодые ученые смогут представить свои работы в виде флеш-докладов.

В программе конференции Менделеев-2017 пройдет Турнир инновационных проектов, а также Мастер-классы на базе Ресурсных центров Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета с участием производителей ведущего исследовательского оборудования.

Традиционно в рамках конференции пройдет конкурс на лучшие устные и стендовые доклады в каждой из секций. Материалы лучших докладов, отобранных программным комитетом и жюри, будут опубликованы в специальном выпуске «Журнала общая химия», а также в «Журнале органической химии».