The Mendeleev-2019 Scientific Sessions

Exact timetable is available now.
You can download full program in .PDF extension.

1. Advanced nanochemistry and nanomaterials

  • Advances in the synthesis and characterization of nano-objects, nano-structures, and their assemblies
  • Synthetic chemistry and the materials chemistry for particular capacities and uses of nanostructures
  • Hybrid and composite nanomaterials, and correlated functional properties
  • Sustainable manufacturing and application of nanomaterials
Chairman:
Prof. Alina Manshina, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: a.manshina@spbu.ru
Secretaries:
Dr. Ilya Tumkin, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: i.i.tumkin@spbu.ru
Evgenia Khayrullina, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: e.khayrullina@spbu.ru
Keynote speaker:
Prof. S. H. Christiansen, Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin für Materialien und Energie, Germany.
e-mail: silke.christiansen@helmholtz-berlin.de

2. Polymer science: the next generation

  • Polymer processing and polymer design
  • Functional and smart polymers
  • Composite polymeric materials
  • Polymer physics
  • Polymers and environment

Chairmen:
Prof. Regina Islamova, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: islamova@spbu.ru
Prof. Sergey Lyulin, Director of the Institute of Macromolecular Compounds, Russian Academy of Sciences
e-mail: sergey.v.lyulin@gmail.com
Secretary:
M.Sc. Mikhail Dobrynin, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: mdobrynin42@yandex.ru
Keynote speaker:
Prof. Sergei Sheiko, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA.
e-mail: sergei@email.unc.edu

3. New synthetic methodologies in organic and biomedical chemistry

  • Synthesis and reactivity of heterocyclic compounds
  • Organo- and metal-catalyzed reactions
  • Multicomponent chemistry
  • Asymmetric synthesis
  • Rational drug design
  • Synthesis, chemical and biological studies of bioactive compounds
  • Investigation of new molecular targets for therapy
  • Structure–biological activity relationship studies

Chairman:
Dr. Olga Bakulina, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: o.bakulina@spbu.ru
Secretary:
B.Sc. Anton Bannykh, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: st040535@student.spbu.ru
Keynote speaker:
PD Dr. Konstantin Amsharov, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU), Germany.
e-mail: konstantin.amsharov@fau.de

4. Computer modeling and cheminformatics

  • Ab initio and semi-empirical calculations
  • Density functional theory
  • Molecular mechanics
  • Molecular dynamics
  • Statistical mechanics
  • Cheminformatics and bioinformatics
  • Molecular design

Chairman:
Dr. Alexander Novikov, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: a.s.novikov@spbu.ru
Secretary:
Dr. Elena Andrusenko, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: e.v.andrusenko@spbu.ru
Keynote speaker:
Dr. Alexander Novikov, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: a.s.novikov@spbu.ru

5. Cost-effective analytical methods

  • On-line and automated chemical analysis systems
  • Applications of cost-effective analytical methods in biology, medicine, and industry
  • Chemical and biosensors, wireless sensors, distributed sensor networks, multisensor systems
  • Smartphone-based methods in chemical analysis
  • Paper-based analytical devices, microfluidic chips
  • Printing technologies in analytical chemistry
  • Other advances in development of cost-effective analytical methods

Chairman:
Prof. Dmitry Kirsanov, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: d.kirsanov@spbu.ru
Secretary:
Dr. Irina Yaroshenko, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: i.s.yaroshenko@spbu.ru
Keynote speaker:
Prof. Roberto Paolesse, University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy
e-mail: roberto.paolesse@uniroma2.it


Traditionally, within the framework of the Mendeleev 2019, there will be a competition for the best oral and poster presentations in each of the sections. During the Mendeleev 2019, master-classes will be held at the Resource Centers of the Saint Petersburg State University.

Chairman of Program Committee
Prof. Vadim Kukushkin, Corresponding Member of Russian Academy of Science, Head of the Department of Physical Organic Chemistry, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: v.kukushkin@spbu.ru

Chairman of Organizing Committee
Prof. Irina Balova, Director of the Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: i.balova@spbu.ru

Scientific secretaries
Dr. Alexander Novikov, Senior Researcher, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: a.s.novikov@spbu.ru
Dr. Vladimir Mikhaylov, Assistant, Institute of Chemistry, Saint Petersburg State University
e-mail: v.n.mikhaylov@spbu.ru

Full list of organizing committee is available here.